Touchdown

airplane

PHOTO PROMPT © Melanie Greenwood

 

Chapter 1

I was furious and there was no way I was letting him out of this now.

“You’re right. You make more in a week than I will in a lifetime. You may have more power in this city than one man deserves. But I now know which closet you hide your demons. Unless you want me calling NBC and The New York Times, then you will send me home to Nova Scotia in your personal jet.”

“You can’t!” he nearly shouted. I could see panic in his eyes. He knew I would.

“I’m taking the baby with me.” Technically he is a toddler, but we’re not splitting hairs.

Three days later, the two of us were in Nova Scotia.


Read Chapter two.

This will be a new experiment for me. Each week there is a 100 word short story photo prompt challenge posed by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. My challenge to myself is to connect these photos into one seamless story.

This first story leaves much to mystery. Not even I know where this is going because I don’t know what photos will be posted for the challenge. Should be fun!

Click the blue frog to see other stories created from this photo. Happy reading!

33 thoughts on “Touchdown

  1. Pingback: Home | All In A Dad's Work

  2. Pingback: Now What? | All In A Dad's Work

  3. Pingback: The Kidnap | All In A Dad's Work

  4. Pingback: Locked In | All In A Dad's Work

  5. Pingback: The Getaway House | All In A Dad's Work

  6. Pingback: Time and Again | All In A Dad's Work

  7. Pingback: Payback | All In A Dad's Work

  8. Pingback: Dead Threat | All In A Dad's Work

  9. Pingback: Dead Weight Lifted | All In A Dad's Work

  10. Pingback: Hide and Seek | All In A Dad's Work

  11. Pingback: Once Upon A City | All In A Dad's Work

  12. Pingback: Into the Woods | All In A Dad's Work

  13. Pingback: The Man in the Black Sedan | All In A Dad's Work

  14. Pingback: All In A Dad's Work

  15. Pingback: The Next Move | All In A Dad's Work

  16. Pingback: The First Clue | All In A Dad's Work

  17. Pingback: The Serene Before the Stress | All In A Dad's Work

  18. Pingback: The Perfect Spot | All In A Dad's Work

  19. Pingback: Touchdown… Again | All In A Dad's Work

  20. Pingback: All In A Dad's Work

  21. Pingback: Running Out of Options | All In A Dad's Work

  22. Pingback: Princess and the Pea | All In A Dad's Work

  23. Pingback: The End | All In A Dad's Work

  24. Pingback: The Beginning | All In A Dad's Work

  25. Pingback: Month in Review | All In A Dad's Work

Leave a Reply

