Once Upon A City

Big City

PHOTO PROMPT © Marie Gail Stratford

Read chapter 12 or start from the beginning

Chapter 13

The city where I discovered a beautiful man in a beautiful city; he said all the right things. He looked at me like I was the only girl. I couldn’t not fall in love.

He took me to meet Mom and Dad. That’s when I discovered his fortune. We were married the next year.

A year later we discovered we were pregnant. He was insistent in knowing the gender. I wanted the surprise. He said he wanted a boy, that if it was a girl he didn’t want to keep it.

Then Brogan was born and I discovered the father he couldn’t be.

Now here we a re hiding next to a toilet with flowers.


Read chapter 14

This is a continuation of an experiment. It’s hard to believe this is the 13th week! Each week there is a 100 word short story photo prompt challenge posed by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. My challenge to myself is to connect these photos into one seamless story. Click the blue frog to read other stories inspired by this photo.

 

7 thoughts on “Once Upon A City

  1. What a neat idea! These little challenges (some bigger than others) are a lot of fun. I’m having fun with them at least! You have to be quick and snappy with only 100 words. You did a great job!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Into the Woods | All In A Dad's Work

  3. Pingback: The Island People | All In A Dad's Work

Leave a Reply

