Back to School Woes

It’s back to school time. Crash is now in 3rd grade. Amazing. Where has the time gone. It wasn’t that long ago he was just starting primary (kindergarten for those of you in the US). Now, Bang is in pre-school three days a week. Both kids in school. How did we get here?

However we got here, here we are. I know it’s back to school time. I don’t need a calendar to know that, either. I can see it on their faces. It’s dripping from their little noses. Their noses are normally so cute I could kiss them, too. I won’t go near those noses without a meaty layer of Kleenex (aloe infused, at that) between us. They haven’t even been in school for a full week, yet!

Crash’s first week of school was only two days long. That was right before Labor Day weekend. His second week of school was only four days because of Labor Day. Bang didn’t start until last Wednesday and he had just two days of school. But here they both are with colds, full of snot, and probably on the verge of being feverish. *knock on wood* (I really hope not because Bang is supposed to be going to the sitter’s house for the first time tomorrow and I won’t send him with a fever).

I wish there was a use for snot. I’ve got two factories running full time here. I could bottle it, sell it, and make a fortune! I’m sure it could be used as bio-diesel or rubber cement or butter substitute. Unfortunately, there seems to be no need for it when it’s outside of their bodies. So I’ll just keeping blowing their cute little noses and throwing it away because it’s certainly not going to be me who finds a use for that stuff.

10 thoughts on “Back to School Woes

  1. Hahahaaa! Oh if only I could sell all those snots like you said, I’ll be rich! You know what reminds me of snot too? Oysters!!! 😉 Bummer that all these stuff would just make their way arround when they are back to school. We are the same here. Kids and cold and a nose full of snot! I’ve got them too…:/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

