Walls

rusty wall

PHOTO PROMPT
©David Stewart

Here I am on the outside looking in. These walls built to keep people in, now they keep me out. I can see the camp from here, through the rust and iron. They know I’m out here hiding, waiting for the right moment. I can hear them walking around. They’re expecting to find me, but I know what I’m doing. I’ve done this before. They shout for me to come out, but I know better. If they find my hiding spot it’ll be my turn to be the seeker.


This is a story in 100 words or fewer for Friday Fictioneers hosted by Rochelle-Wisoff-Fields based on the photo above. Click the blue frog to read more stories inspired by this photo!

15 thoughts on “Walls

Leave a Reply

