Sunday Share: Week 33

There are 18 days of summer left here.

There are 72 days until Halloween. I’m going as either Captain Underpants or a ghost. DW is going to be Mrs. Underpants. Crash says he wants to be either Luigi or a cat. Bang says he wants to be Captain America. What are you going to be?

There are 127 days until Christmas. That’s just 18 more Fridays. I haven’t even started my shopping yet! Have you?

While you’re waiting for Christmas you can read these blogs that I read, too…

Robby White – Black Coffee and Bourbon
Kids need to be careful not use up their allotted word for the day…

The Salty Mama’s
When the CEO doesn’t know how much bread costs, buy diapers…

I Didn’t Have My Glasses On
Finding heroes is easy when you know where to look (especially if you’re looking for glasses)

Snoozing on the Sofa
On conquering the 3 big milestones of being a kid parent…

Green Grapes
On the day that changed them forever…

All In A Dad’s Work
A funny story on striking out to win the game…

4f5f822fee7279ab8c84be1a1a0f3342

20 thoughts on “Sunday Share: Week 33

    • You’re very welcome. It resonated because this summer my youngest (6) learned to ride without training wheels and learned to swim without a life jacket. My oldest (10) became tall enough to ride without a booster seat and he’s so proud of it he like to tell everyone, strangers included. I totally get the whole reaching milestones thing πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  1. We’re considering a family Star Wars theme for Halloween. I’ll probably be Chewy, my husband Darth Vader, Little Man wants to be Rey, and Baby Girl would be BB-8.

    Like

  2. I’ve always wanted to be a ghost. Like the Charlie Brown Ghost. It would definitely be an easy costume to put together!

    Glad I found your blog. I’m always intrigued when I see “Stay At Home Dad” in the title. You’re like rare gems πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

