Where We’d Take an Alien, in 6 Words

It never crossed my mind until Eli, the Coach Daddy asked his strange blogging friends where we would take an alien visitor. The catch? We were limited to 6 words! Where wold you take the strange visitor?

ET stormtrooper alien

When I was a kid, I wanted to be friends with Elliott.

6 words graphicHe’s the boy who befriended E.T. in the movie. He just seemed like the kind of kid I would like to hang out with. Looking back, I believe I probably admired his loyalty and courage in all that happened when E.T. came to town.

Every month, I collect responses for a post I call 6 Words.

If you’ve been around here a while you know Ernest Hemingway inspired this idea when he said all stories could be told in six words. I ask friends, strangers, bloggers, and strange blogger friends to respond to a prompt, in six words.

This month’s prompt:

If you had to take an alien to the best place on Earth, where would you go? Think, “Wrigley Field, day game in bleachers” or “Montana. Far away from the noise.”

What would you say, in…

View original post 586 more words

4 thoughts on “Where We’d Take an Alien, in 6 Words

Leave a Reply

