Questions I Asked My Kids

Spoiler Alert! If you watch The Voice, Gold Rush, This Is Us, Blindspot, or Grey’s Anatomy and you aren’t all caught up, skip down to the questions!

I mark the days of the week by what show is coming on after the boys are in bed. On Mondays (starting next Monday) is The Voice. I’m excited for this season’s group of judges – Adam, Gwen, Alicia, and Blake. 

On Tuesdays its Gold Rush and This Is Us. In Gold Rush I’m rooting for the Hoffman’s to get a little luck and for Parker to find himself again without his Grandpa around.  This Is Us gets me every time. From William’s story and death which  pulled powerfully at heartstrings, to the story of Jack and Rebecca to the growing up of their three kids. The writers and set designers have a done a spectacular job of recreating each time period from the 70’s, 80’s, 90’s, and today. Of the five shows I’m highlighting, this is the one I recommend the most.

On Wednesdays it’s Blindspot. I love the drama and thrill and the “OMG! We only have 3 minutes to this or the whole world explodes!” story line. I really hope Roman turns out to be a good guy. Tonight, Thursday, it’s Grey’s Anatomy nightI’m curious to hear the rest of Karev’s story and where the writers take him. Last week’s episode when the 9 year old who died in a routine surgery hit too close to home since I have my own 9 year old. On a side note, since Izzy left the show years ago I’ve been looking for a new girlfriend. DW likes Karev. I’m okay with that.

Fridays are Fridays! It’s either time to catch up on shows we may have missed through the week or game night with friends. Win win!

Now for the questions…

1. What do you want to be when you grow up?

Crash: Police man
Bang: Heaven-man

2 What superpower do you wish you had?

Crash: To control the world with blue lightning
Bang: Cape power to appear my cape – like teleporting

3. What is something I always say?

Crash: I love you
Bang: Do your math

4. What is something mom always says?

Crash: I love you 
Bang: Room

5. What do you wish we would say more often?

Crash: Yes to the things I want and No to the things I don’t want.
Bang: You don’t have to do anything but play plasma cars

6. Where do you wish we could go during March Break?

Crash: Legoland
Bang: Horseback riding

7. What is something you learned today?

Crash: The line of symmetry in art
Bang: I don’t know… I know everything!

8. What do you NOT want for supper tonight?

Crash: Pickles
Bang: Peas

9. What three words best describe you?

Crash: Amazing, gaming, and brother-annoyer
Bang: Bad, distractive, and beautiful

10. Can you tell me a story or a dream?

Crash: I was in Minecraft and I was a slime and I had a diamond sword. I was hitting chickens and they would split into two chickens.
Bang: I had secret dreams but I’m not telling so just write “I don’t know”

20 thoughts on “Questions I Asked My Kids

  1. Bang”s got attitude and I love it!!! Plasma cars all day…sure! Just what every parent says all the time! 😜

    I hate it that we don’t get to watch US Version of The Voice. Missed a lot of those! Here we get Voice of Holland. It’s not the same!!!! I’m bummed. πŸ˜’

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

