Questions I Asked My Kids

Hey there folks. I’m so sorry this is a day late. I tried my hardest get the video recorded, edited and uploaded in time to post their answers yesterday, but the Gods were against me. Though I’m stronger than the Gods, I can’t stop time (yet).  So here it is. The moment you have all been waiting for! Let the answers begin. The link to the video is below. It has a bonus question which does not appear here.


1. Did you have any dreams?
Crash: Pretty sure I did but I can’t remember them
Bang: Yes. I ate a whole bunch of muffins, apples, bananas, and the whole house and got as fat as can be.

2. How do magnets work?
Crash: Something included with the Earth. We did magnets in school last year.
Bang: With the force. It has sticky stuff and it can go together

3. Why does it get cold in the winter?
Crash: Because the Earth orbits around the sun and when it’s cold for us we’re facing out into space and when it’s warm in summer we’re facing the sun.
Bang: Because the snow has ice, really really cold ice

4. Why do we have to sleep at night?
Crash: So we won’t be extremely tired the next day
Bang: So we can go to the park

5. Dad just bought a dragon. What should we do with it first?
Crash: Ride it into outer space. If it was the ender dragon I would like ride it literally like everywhere. It would be my airplane
Bang: Burn the house

6. How many cookies can you eat?
Crash: Infinite. As many as I wanted to.
Bang: 139

7. If Piper could talk, what do you think she would tell us?
Crash: I want more food.
Bang: Baby sick

8. Why do mom and dad kiss?
Crash: To show their love
Bang: Because they love each other

hearts-heart-clipart

9. Why do wasps sting?
Crash: That’s how they protect themselves
Bang: to protect… so they don’t get stomped on.

10. How much did you weigh when you were born?
Crash: 3 pounds.
Bang: Zero pounds

Bonus (for video only):

Can you sing me a song?

 

6 thoughts on “Questions I Asked My Kids

    • His overuse of the word “like” like a valley girl… and his use of “literally” cracks me up. Not sure where that dream from Bang came from other than they both love eat and eat and eat at bedtime snack…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

