Walking on Sunshine

Thanks to BookishMomma at My Crazy Beautiful Life for nominating me for the Sunshine Award. The recognition is surely uplifting.

She has asked me a few questions…

What inspired me to start blogging?
I’ve pondered this several times. Other than the fact that I enjoy writing, I’m not really sure why I started. I chose to write mostly about parenting, though, because that’s what I know best (other than Star Wars, cooking, running, and frustrating my wife and kids).

What is your favorite season?
Hands down, without a doubt, fall is my favorite. Warm days. Cold nights. Thankgivings (I celebrate two here in Canada because I’m American). Pumpkin pie. Back to school. Bouquets of sharpened pencils…

What has been the best part of your summer?
The beaches and watching my boys play baseball. They learned so much this summer! The youngest went from not wanting to get his head wet to jumping off the wharf! The oldest went from throwing with the accuracy of a Stormtrooper to pitching!

What is your favorite book?
My favorite book is “The Book Thief” by Markus Zusak. I’m also a big fan of “Where the Wild Things Are” by Maurice Sendak and “There Were Monkeys in My Kitchen” by Sheree Fitch.

What are 3 things in nature that I find most beautiful?
Awesome question. I don’t think I’ve ever been asked this one before… I think  waterfalls, fall foliage and wild animals who allow us to watch them from a safe distance are the three most beautiful things in Nature.  Unless DW is in nature, then she’s the most beautifulest thing of all.

What is your favorite flavor of ice cream?

DQ has a Blizzard that I really like… Mint Oreo. Mint ice cream with chunks of cookie. MmmmmMint_Oreo_Blizzard

What is your favorite food?
Lasagna is definitely one of my favorites. It has become my birthday supper. For something easier a PBJ or gilled cheese can’t be beaten. I dress up my grilled cheese by adding ham and turkey (I make it a Monte Cristo).

Pepsi or Mt. Dew?
Anyone who reads this blog knows I prefer Coke. Speaking of which I haven’t had one for two days! Go me. I’ll try not to have one today, too.

If I could live anywhere in the world where would I live?

I’m loving it where I am now, but I also want to live in Maryland. I’m currently 1100 miles from my parents (I moved, they didn’t).

If I could meet a past president which would would I choose (dead or alive)?
I think I’d want to meet Lincoln. He proved his ingenuity and courage and fortitude during the American Civil War. I haven’t a clue what we’d discuss, but it would be amazing to meet him.

I’m not feeling like I should single any one blogger out for this award. All the blogs I read deserve it. If it’s a slow news day, consider this is your nomination!

Questions

  1. The best thing to put on the BBQ?
  2. One book a child of yours wants read over and over…
  3. Play any instruments?
  4. Any pet peeves?
  5. What shows should I tune into this fall?

Rules

  1. Thank the blogger for the nomination
  2. Answer the questions
  3. Nominate some other blogger
  4. Write some questions
  5. Notify them somehow.

Since today is “you-less” for the Taboo Challenge, I know need to go back and reword this! There… changed 9 of them. DW wouldn’t be surprised that I just forgot my own challenge. And speaking of Sunshine, the sun is shining, the yard needs mowing, Fitbit needs to go for a walk… Peace out.

e4f34b9741451a0123b420719e958bee

get the InLinkz code

5 thoughts on “Walking on Sunshine

  1. Pingback: Turning Leaves – ladyleemanila

Leave a Reply

