Sunday Share Challenge

This past Thursday saw the kickoff of the Taboo Word Challenge. The challenge (I think) got off to a fairly easy start. Writers had to write omitting “at” one day and “do” the next. I have no doubt the challenge will kickstart some creative thinking in the next couple weeks as the words ramp up the difficulty level. Check out these posts who successfully conquered the first two days…

Daley Downing
September… already?

Grubbs n Critters
Creamy Chicken Liver Pâté Cheese Dip

Vanbenschoten
Being a Survivor

Elen Grey
Beautiful Blur

A Momma’s View
Conquering two days at once…

That’s What Anxious Mom Said
The grocery list bookmark…

Micki Allen
Autumn is coming!

Ladyleemanila
Melodies…

To join us click the blue frog and add your link

To see the word list go here

autumn leaves, very shallow focus.

10 thoughts on “Sunday Share Challenge

  1. I’m loving it so far. It’s really giving me that challenge I needed to push my writing to the next level. After reviewing both blog posts and doing away with the “do’s” and “at’s” I turned to my manuscript that I have really hit a stale point with and went through the entire document eliminating and replacing unnecessary do’s and at’s. It was so motivating I finished three more chapters! Can’t wait for next week!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Haiku Horizons prompt “bend” – ladyleemanila

Leave a Reply

