The Last Day

Well folks, it’s finally here. The Last Day. Thanks to Alice Cooper there’s a song for this day, actually. While most  considered last Friday to be The Last Day, today is REALLY The Last Day. Even if they are only there for an hour and half. Long enough to give a teacher a present, say see ya in Grade Four (4th grade) to their friends, then grab their report card and skedaddle for the summer.

We ran into a bit of a snag with his previous teacher (who left in March to begin maternity leave). A lack of communication is what it boiled down to. But that’s in the past and things have improved with her replacement. The report card comes home today. Crash has always done well. He always comes home with A and B’s. Smart like his parents (he does do dumb stuff like the generation of dads before him did when they were his age).

Anyway, this isn’t about the dumb acts of the invincible youth. I’m not even really sure what this is about today. I’m just spewing nonsense.

So I’ll keep it short and ask for you help. Tomorrow is “Questions I Ask My Kids” day. Last week’s science questions were a huge hit that I’d like to try to replicate. Their answers were hilarious! What I need some help with is the questions I should ask. You can read last week’s questions here.

What would be a good science question to ask a kid? 

Just leave your question(s) down in the comments and I’ll even give you a shout out tomorrow!

dr-seuss-quote-i-like-nonsense-it-wakes-up-the-brain-cells

11 thoughts on “The Last Day

  1. One I remember asking when I was a little older than your first… “Why does it look like the sun/moon stays in one place when we’re driving somewhere?” We traveled in the car a *lot* when I was a kid, and at the time I didn’t know much about the Earth’s and sun’s/moon’s orbit, so it looked to me like that celestial body was just staying in place as we zoomed along the highway.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Science Questions I Asked My Kids | All In A Dad's Work

Leave a Reply

