10 Questions I Asked My Kids

I had these questions ready last night so I could ask them this morning before they left for school. We woke this morning to the diggers, dumpers, and graders in our neighborhood replacing our driveways. That’s a story for Monday though.

When there’s nothing to complain about we complain about the weather. Since I’ve got nothin’…

Right now we’re in the “it’s too rainy phase”. If only we could bottle it up and send it out west to help kill the fire beast. Our plants are drowning! It has rained all week. With the exception of this weekend, they’re predicting rain for all of next week, too.

Fortunately, that doesn’t stop Bang from enjoying some good puddle jumping. After school yesterday he put on his bathing suit and did just that. I’ll join him later in the summer when it’s warmer than 12 C (55F).

So we hunker down and wait for it pass. Watch some movies, build some Legos, play some computer games, try not drive each other mental until bedtime. Some days it’s tough to even just look at each other.

1. Did you have any dreams last night?

Crash: No
Bang: No
surprising. They usually at least have a great story to tell… maybe next week.

2. If our house could be shaped like anything, what shape would you want it?

Crash: Strawberry
Bang: A rectangle

3.  What do you think is in outer space?

Crash: Meteors, the space station, and stars (lots of them)
Bang: Earth Mars and Venus and the man on the moon, and Saturn (it’s the best)

4. If you could be an animal for a day, what animal would you want to be?

Crash: A monkey,because I have a stuffed monkey
Bang: A donkey because I like donkeys, they’re my favorite. hee awww

5. What is the best word in the world?

Crash: Bazinga
Bang: Love

6. What instrument do you want to learn how to play?

Crash: Piano
Bang: Violin

7. What’s the hardest thing you ever had to do?

Crash: Not laugh at something funny
Bang: Clean my room

8. What song do you want to listen to in the truck?

Crash: Minecraftable (a Mincraft parody of Maroon 5’s Animal)
Bang: Beautiful Now by Zedd ft Jon Bellion

9. What do you want to be when you grow up?

Crash: Racecar driver
Bang: Police man

10. What is love?

Crash: When two people like each other and if they’re young enough they get married
Bang: Hugging people. Hearts are for love too

39545-there-are-two-gifts-we-give-our-children

13 thoughts on “10 Questions I Asked My Kids

  1. I love the combination of the abstract and imaginative and the more straightforward answers. Kids’ minds are amazing. Sounds like you are raising some creative and sensitive boys.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! They are sensitive at times (one more so than the other). They are very imaginative which is why I was surprised when they told me they didn’t have any dreams. I ask that question frequently and they either tell me a dream they had or make up a story.

      Like

Leave a Reply

