Questions I asked My Family

That Anxious Mom nominated me to answer a few questions. So in lieu of Questions I ask my kids, I’m answering the questions of fours with a little twist. I’ll provide the answers from DW, Crash, and Bang as well as my own.

Four names people call me other than my real name?

Me: Hubband, Dad, Woody, Stick-man (what an uncle used to call me)
DW: Wifey, Mom, Beep, TT
Crash: Crash, Bub, Riggidy, SlimeGamer56 (his gamer name… insert parental eyeroll)
Bang: Buddy, Dude, Bang, bub

Four jobs that I have had?

Me: Babysitter, Agricultural Scout, Teacher, Substitute Teacher
DW: 1 hour photo lab, fitness center, recreation dept, teacher
Crash: Vacuum the stairs up/down, make my bed, put laundry away, clean the bathroom sink and mirror
Bang: Clean up messes, vacuum Piper’s mat, put clothes away, and clean up LEGOs

Four movies that I have watched more than once?

Me: Last of the Mohicans, Gladiator, Usual Suspects, Matrix
DW: Armageddon, Cars, Dirty Dancing, Good Will Hunting
Crash: Cars, Cars 2, LEGO Movie, Wall*E
Bang: The LEGO Movie, Wall*E, Inside out, Big Hero Six

Four books or authors I’d recommend?

Me: The Book Thief, anything by Markus Zusak. Jerry Spinelli, Terry Brooks (and Tracey Tobin)
DW: Sylvia Day, 50 Shades of Grey, Harry Potter
Crash: Mastering Minecraft, Geronimo Stilton, Robert Munsch, Harry Potter
Bang: Corduroy, Corduroy Lost and Found, Ain’t Gonna Paint No More, Good Night Good Night Construction Site

Four places I have lived?

Me: Pennsylvania, Michigan, Maryland, Virginia
DW: Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Virginia
Crash: Virginia, Nova Scotia
Bang: I have only lived in Nova Scotia. I’m only 4!

Four places I have visited?

Me: Calgary AB, Richmond VA, Costa Rica, Florida
DW: Austin TX, Calgary AB, Raleigh NC, Maryland
Crash: Maryland, Halifax, Virginia, I would say LEGOland but we haven’t gone there yet
Bang: Halifax, Maryland, Pennsylvania, the hotel in Truro

Four things I’d rather be doing right now?

Me: Running, Hiking, Kayaking, Going on vacation
DW: Laying on a beach somewhere hot, getting a massage, Figuring out how to spend a million bucks
Crash: Playing Minecraft, stay up late, starting my garden, playing at LEGOland on vacation
Bang: Not going to bed, play toys and stay up late, play with my train downstairs and have lots of fun, stay up late and tickle Timbit’s belly

Four foods I do not like?

Me: Cucumber, Salmon, Lobster, Berries
DW: Seafood, runny eggs, cilantro, sushi
Crash: Celery, brussel sprouts, chineese food, spicey food
Bang: Potato peelings, broccoli not mashed in mashed potatoes, ketchup, soft apples

Four of my favorite foods?

Me: Peperoni pizza, Lasagne, Cajun Chicken Penne, Peanut M&M’s
DW: lasagne, roast, beef stew, anything chocolate
Crash: Pizza, broccoli, ice cream, ham
Bang: Broccoli in mashed potatoes, mashed potatoes, corn, grilled cheese sandwiches

Four shows I watch?

Me: Blindspot, Game of Thrones, Grey’s Anatomy, Gold Rush
DW: Blindspot, Grey’s Anatomy, The Voice, Wife Swap
Crash: American Pickers, Canadian Pickers, That Gaming Show, Rainbow Ruby
Bang: Team Umizoomi, Blaze, Bubble Guppies, NASCAR races with pop

Four things I am looking forward to this year?

Me: the beach, camping, wedding anniversary, my birthday
DW: splash pad, road trips, getting the house in order,
Crash: Summer break, going to friend’s houses, my birthday,
Bang: My birthday, too!

Four things I am always saying?

Me: Clean up your mess, night night love you, What did you do in math today?, hey buddy
DW: f***, you drive me crazy, be a good listener, I love you
Crash: Oh my god mom has the F word!, lots of questions, C’mere Timbit, I’m hungry
Bang: I wanna watch TV, cute Timbit

blog4

13 thoughts on “Questions I asked My Family

Leave a Reply

