10 Questions I Asked My Kids

dream-quotes-pictures-6-643ff2b3

I haven’t done this regular post for a few weeks now. I used the excuse of doing the A-Z Challenge to not ask the questions. In reality though, I just didn’t feel like making the connection from the letter of the day to how it fit in. The 10 questions are back! Actually, Bang came looking for me and asked, “Can you ask me questions for your blog?”

Yes. Yes I can.

Can the first question be, “What dreams did you have?”

Yes. Yes it can.

Apparently, he has a dream he wants to share with you…

1. Did you have any dreams last night?

Crash: Nope.
Bang: Yep! We went under the train tunnel and a train came exploding right through and then we RAN past the train tracks and we got on to a piece of wood and watched it go by. It was tipping. The board was tipping and I nearly fell off, but I didn’t fall off. I almost fell off. I think there was a handle there for me to hang on to so I didn’t fall off. And that train was pretty cool.

2. Are you going to get married?

Crash: Yes. To a girl in my class.
Bang: No. Because only girls get married. What does marry mean?
I tell him, “It’s when you love someone and you want to live with them forever”
Oh. I want to marry Crash.

3. Who is God?

Crash: He’s a ghost up in Heaven.
Bang: God is a sheep because he eats lots of stuff and sheeps eat lots of hay. I don’t know what sheeps eat.

4. If Timbit could talk, what would she say?

Crash: Give me more treats! Lets run around! More treats!
Bang: Boo boo head Bang. She would wish she could be super huge.
“How big?” I ask.
“This big!” he says holding his arms fully outstretched.

5. What’s one thing that scares you?

Crash: When someone is hiding and they jump out and scream. That scares me.
Bang: When it’s dark and the doors are closed and the flashing lights are on.
(Translation: He doesn’t like being in the basement and seeing the lights on the wireless router blinking.)

6. Besides tickling, what makes you laugh?

Crash: Funny TV shows like Duggy (on Treehouse)
Bang: Telling jokes.

7. Tell me a joke.

Crash: Knock knock
Who’s there?
Banana
Banana who?
You just slipped on a banana!

Bang: Knock knock
Who’s there?
Banana.
Banana who?
A puppy dog made out of a banana.

8. Are you going to have kids when you grow up? What will you name them?

Crash: Yes. Alex and Ruby.
Bang: Yeah. George and Zandar.

9. What’s your favorite smell?

Crash: Cookies.
Bang: Broccoli and hodogs.

10. What do you know about mom?

Crash: She love you. She want to have Blockus.
Bang: I know that she’s really really fast. She’s a good runner. I love mom the best.

Bonus

11. What should we get mom for Mother’s Day?

Crash: Make her a card. A surprise party.
Bang: Blockus (a game), a new couch, a love card present, and a cut out blue heart.

6a00e55246b63f8834017ee73c5f04970d-800wi

29 thoughts on “10 Questions I Asked My Kids

  1. Blockus is a super fun game that I had forgotten about… I think it’s hiding in the game closet! I have a friend in a nursing home that we visit every week and I’ve been trying to think of things to bring to play there – and that’s what I’m bring today!! Thanks for the idea!! 😊

    Like

    • You’re welcome! Our nephew has it and brought once but we never took the time to play it. We went to a game night last week and played it there and loved. Incredibly easy to learn!

      Like

    • I’m guessing that once he’s old enough to get married I won’t have to explain why he can can’t marry him. They never cease to come out with something great to make us laugh 😀

      Like

    • I’m not sure where he got God is a sheep. One day in church about a month ago he started saying that…. perhaps he heard “Lamb of God”? Crash rolled his eyes when he hear that Bang wanted to marry him 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Sunday Share- Happy Mothers Day Version! | All In A Dad's Work

    • It was definitely an awww moment 🙂 It ws pretty funny when he immediately said “no” but then asked what it meant. At first he said only girls get married like he was confusing married with pregnant.

      Like

Leave a Reply

