W is for… #atozchallenge

W
See. I told you there would be a quiz today. It’s 1 question. Pass or fail. If you want to look up the answer, you can find it here.

Last year W was for Water. Guess what? It is this year, too. Last year was simply about bath time. If that can be considered simple. This year is about all the other water my kids get into. If I’ve learned nothing as a parent (some days are questionable) I’ve learned that were there is water, there my kids will be playing in it. Even if they’re not supposed to be. If we’re walking through a parking lot and they happen to spot a puddle, long before they even get close it they get warned, “Stay out of the puddle.” Often they like to push their luck and try to walk through it, “But I’m not splashing!” Water is so much like a magnet…

If a picture is worth a thousand words, I’ll let the pictures tell the rest of this story.

Crash water 1

Crash as a 2 year old and saggy soggy shorts

bucket on head

A bucket of water on Crash’s head

Bang water 2

Too hot for summer, too cool for shoes

 

bang splash

Nothing like a good bum cracker!

crash surf

Who needs an ocean?

 

Bang water 1

Hover time!

Crash water 2

Just like Superman without a cape…

crash slip n slide

Slip n Slide like a rock star!

bang slip n slide

I’ll let you caption this…

bang in the mud

The dirtier the better

IMG_4881

Yes. He’s shovelling water.

waterfall

It’s like a shower AND a bath! (minus the warm water)

beach

Instant happiness. Just add water.

It’s not just my kids, right?

15 thoughts on “W is for… #atozchallenge

  1. Oh, yes, not just yours! Been there, done that on a lot of these. Last night while I was cleaning up after the bath, a squeeze bath toy squirted me in the face. I know everyone else will laugh about it, but I was not a happy camper.

    Liked by 1 person

    • UGH. I left out the tub because that’s what I wrote about last year. There have been times I went up to check on the kids in the tub and my first that they’re having fun is the water running under the bathroom door into the hallway. Thankfully there’s no carpet. I feel your pain about those surprise after effects of the tub.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Water maketh kids a happy person. No question. Meanwhile, we parents are a little freaked out with tubs and running water in the bathroom…two freaky incidents too many. Kids just don’t hv a sense of danger. And then we get a little paranoid.

    Like

Leave a Reply

