8 Questions I Asked My Kids (3)

Yesterday was a crazy long day. We left home at 8:30am and didn’t get home until 9pm. I’ll tell ya all about it later. Today’s post, though, is still happening. Sort of later than usual but it’s still Thursday so it counts.

I’ve scoured the internet for questions. While I do have many collected now, they’re not as much fun. At least they don’t seem like it. If you have any suggestions for questions to ask them just leave them in the comments. There’s no telling how they’ll get answered. Also, if you have asked your kids any of these questions, I’d love to hear their answers. They really do say the darndest things.

1) If you could have one superpower, what would it be?

Crash: Super Masterbuilder
Bang: Be able to fly

2) How do you describe me to your friends?

Crash: That he makes me do a lot of chores and he snuggles me
Bang: I don’t know what you’re talking about

3) If you could be anyone in the world for a day, who would it be?

Crash: Batman
Bang: Captain America

4) What’s your favorite sound?

Crash: Armpit farts
Bang: Finches

5) What do you know how to do that you can teach to others?

Crash: Do a front flip on the trampoline
Bang: Teach how to play plasma cars

6) If you were invisible for a day, what would you do?

Crash: Play a whole bunch of silly pranks
Bang: Throw some blocks at you

7) What is something that makes our family special?

Crash: Me.
Bang: Watching train videos

8) Where is your favorite place in the world?

Crash: Legoland
Bang: Newfoundland, I would say

*Note: Neither one of them has been to either of these places.

Questions I asked My Kids 2
Questions I Asked My Kids 1

 

 

17 thoughts on “8 Questions I Asked My Kids (3)

  1. Ha, ha…they don’t have to have been there to know they like it, they’re kids. 😉
    I’m afraid I can’t think of any thought-provoking questions I’ve asked my oldest…he tends to come up with interesting answers to very mundane things… 😛 (Example: Me: “What are you doing next?” Him: “Playing Minecraft. I’m building a skyscraper, and there’s this village that I might put a swimming pool in, and raise a sheep and call it Bob.”)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ahh… good old Minecraft. Crash loves it, too. I asked him what he was doing and he told me he had just found a spiderjockey – an arrow shooting skeleton riding on the back of a spider. Another time he built a fountain next to his house. I wish he was as efficient at doing his chores as he is building stuff in Minecraft!

      Like

  2. Pingback: Go Ask Your Father: Vocal Cords, Knives, Mississippi, and Police in a Hurry | All In A Dad's Work

    • Thanks, Sarah. They are pretty random. His initial response to his favorite sound was birds in the sky. Then he narrowed it down to finches. His big brother just had a friend move to Newfoundland so he’s heard that name kicked around a little. Must have been the first place that came to mind 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: 10 Questions I Asked My Kids (Episode 4) | All In A Dad's Work

Leave a Reply

