Authors Answer 66 – The Urge to Quit Writing

Sometimes writers want to throw in the towel and be done writing. Jay Dee’s Authors aren’t those kind of writers.

I Read Encyclopedias for Fun

I quit.

No, just kidding. Some authors may feel like quitting from time to time. Writing can be difficult. The rejections from publishers can become too much. The lack of sales can discourage an author. And if someone gets overwhelmingly negative reviews, that could cause an author to quit. But have we thought about it?

320px-Modern-ftn-pen-cursiveQuestion 66 – Have you ever wanted to quit writing?

Allen Tiffany

I did quit for about 15 years. It was not so much that I wanted to so much as life got in the way. There was a lot of good stuff going on in those 15 years that kept me excited and engaged (and busy), so writing just faded way, way back. Two years ago, while I was grossly under challenged by a job that only kept me busy 6 hours a day, I started writing again. There has just been an explosion…

View original post 892 more words

Leave a Reply

