Ella’s Cinders (in 2 parts)

shoe grate

PHOTO PROMPT © C.E. Ayr

 The only things I know for sure are her name is Ella and we danced for hours t at Avalon Hollywood. Suddenly, somewhere around midnight, she ran out and jumped on the bus. Her Coach wasn’t pulled by 6 white horses, but with the power of 320. All that remains are the memories and her lost shoe. Now I search the city for this beautiful woman; the foot that fits this shoe. For in the matter of a couple hours, she stole my heart.


I don’t who that man was, but my God he was gorgeous. He asked me to dance so we danced. For hours. It was exhilarating! It was the emergency call from my godmother that ended my bliss so suddenly. Unfortunately, I lost a shoe when getting on the bus. Perhaps I’ll find it later. They do remind me of the night my nasty step-sister’s house burnt to cinders.


This is a story in 100 words for Friday Fictioneers hosted by Rochelle-Wisoff-Fields based on the photo above. Click the blue frog to read more stories inspired by this photo!

4 thoughts on “Ella’s Cinders (in 2 parts)

  1. Pingback: A Two Sentence Story? | All In A Dad's Work

Leave a Reply

