Respect

I’m just a small time blogger with just a handful of regular readers, but it means so much to be thought of to be nominated for an award. I know these awards don’t really mean I won any contest, prize money, or all inclusive trips to an exotic island in the Caribbean. But it does mean someone thinks enough of what I contribute to the blogging world to nominate me for an award. That, and it gives me something to write about when I’m fishing for ideas.

Clarion Alley 2012

Created by renowned artist  Rob Goldstein, it was passed on to me by Sandra over at A Momma’s View. If you get a moment, check out some of the stuff she writes. You won’t be disappointed.

“The “Respect” Award is my personal award for fellow bloggers who consistently reach out to other bloggers, offer support, are kind, struggle to understand differences in people, and who treat themselves and other people with kindness and respect.

You don’t have to do anything for this award.

You can choose to copy the Award Picture and give the award to the people who have earned your respect or you can do nothing.

This is my way of saying thank you. You have earned my respect.”

I like this award for the sheer fact that I don’t have to break any rules nominating people.

First I’d like to nominate a few:
Faraday’sCandle
GrubbsnCritters
ElenGrey
Kismaslife
HarshReality (though, I know he’s already been nominated)

But to be honest, each an everyone who is reading this right now deserves my respect as well. Thank you so much for visiting on such a regular base and liking and commenting so often (yes you! I know I did not list you but you are here again, reading this and definitely deserve this special award as well!)

So this is an honest THANK YOU to all of you!!!

18 thoughts on “Respect

  1. Congrats, Eric! And wow – thanks for the shout-out.😊😊😊 how wonderful! Thank you so very much. I didn’t get a ping back though…and if I didn’t read this, I’d never would hv known! Darn WP!

    (Still owe a respond to your previous nomination, too! Seriously need to get round to tgat)

    Like

    • LOL No worries. WP has done that to me at least 2-3 times. Other’s have linked to my blog but I never got a pingback. I happened to read their blog and notice. I love your stories about Spud and Squirt 🙂 (Great nicknames for them, too)

      Liked by 1 person

      • Seems to happen all the time to me, too with the pingbacks. And unless I read their blogs, I won’t realise it. I guess that’s a good thing too for the blogger – it’s the only way to know that people are reading their blogs! (Obviously, I read yours often except in the last few weeks, but now I’m all updated again with your posts, thus the avalanche of comments!!)

        They are actually their tummy names and it kinda stuck. Just convenient to use for blog amusement. 😀

        Like

  2. Pingback: Respect

Leave a Reply

