My Liebster Award

liebsterThank you to Manny over at The Greenwich Mummy for nominating me for this award. While I’m not one for praise and recognition and chain mail, it is nice to know my blog means something other than words on page. Plus, my blog appreciates the decorations.

Highlight of this year:
It hasn’t happened yet, but the highlight will be our trip to the States. It’s been 5 years since we’ve been as a family. Bang has never been!

Favourite Quote:
Never laugh at a live dragon. (Bonus points if you know the source)

Where do you source your inspiration from whether it be in life or writing?
It comes, of course, from our 2 kids Crash and Bang who are 4 and soon to be 8 years old

What is your favourite colour and how does it inspire you?
I have several favorites. Green. Black. Orange for the Orioles. Not sure how it inspires me.

Where were you born?
In a hospital somewhere on the East Coast of the U.S.A.

How many countries have you visited?
USA. Canada. Costa Rica.

Can you play an instrument?
I can play piano, violin, guitar, trumpet, and the drums. I can’t play ANY of them confidently, I know no songs on them and it’s usually painful to listen to. Just because I know how to play them doesn’t mean I should. The guitar is my best. I at least can play parts of songs and strum a few chords.

What one thing is guaranteed to make you cry?
BingBong getting left behind.

What would you say is your favourite restaurant?
Papa’s Pub here in town. I also really like Carrabba’s, Olive Garden and Applebees.

What is the word/phrase that you use way too much?
Actually, I use the words actually too much. I actually know this because Crash and Bang actually use it frequently, too actually.

Who do I nominate? All of you. If you’re reading this post, this award is for you. A few mentions of those who I read often are:

A Momma’s View
Terri @ Perspectives On
Hoda @ Loud Mama
Ah Dad
Eli @ Coach Daddy
E @ Strong Enough to Break
Tracey @ No Page Left Blank
Ann @ GrubbsnCritters

Happy reading!

8 thoughts on “My Liebster Award

    • You’re welcome for the shout out. LOL I remember! You’re phone was erased and the skill to do it was quite the feat. I’m still not sure how he would have managed to do that. Hope all has been forgiven 🙂 I’ve had a few of those “live dragon” moments. AH HA! Thanks for the post idea!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Luck. Sheer damn luck! I refused to believe he’s that smart at the age of 3! All’s forgiven..can’t quite stay mad for too long! haaahaa. “Live dragon” moments can be such great parenting stories. We are only human. :p Bring it on! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

