What is the most boring post, ever?

This one. It’s the end of the day. I didn’t think of anything to write. So now I’m parked in front of the TV watching America’s Got Talent. I’m not sure how, but I’ve gotten sucked in. I would go running, but it’s getting late and I’m chaparoning a field trip tomorrow. Therefore, my running shoes don’t fit tonight.

Plus, I’m just passing the time until Ninja Warrior comes on. I’m not really a fan of reality shows, or at least that’s what I keep telling myself. But Ninja Warrior is different. I enjoy watching the athleticism of the contastants as they manipulate the obstacle course. Naturally, I would love the chance to try it myself.

A revalation I’ve had while watching is that theones who make it through aren’t the strongest, aren’t the most ripped, muscular, aren’t the biggest show-offs. Instead, the ones who complete the course are the most focused, determined, and take that extra second to think themselves through. They’re athletically smart. They’ve trained and trained hard. That million dollar reward is quite an incentive, too.

Turns out that both shows I’m watching tonight are reruns. Oh well, the evening is calm and cool, the windows are open and I’m relaxing.

Tomorrow I’ll tell all y’all about the science show we’re going to. Peace out.

2 thoughts on “What is the most boring post, ever?

  1. It isn’t that boring…my hubby and I watched Ninja Warriors last night and got sucked in. We didn’t watch the last 30 minutes (recorded so don’t tell). Impressed that an Olympic gymnast made it through, a previous warrior and a geeky looking guy so far. I rarely watch this stuff but you know summer TV. I didn’t know it was a rerun…new to me 🙂 Have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m usually impressed by who completes the course and who doesn’t. I enjoy watching the big body builders with huge muscles not be able to do it. All that muscle but they can’t hold up their own body weight because they don’t have the grip strength. When there’s nothing else to do/watch we watch a reality show.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

