A Month In Review

April is over. With it went the A-Z challenge which I successfully completed writing about life with our two kids, Crash and Bang. Of the 30 posts in April (March only saw 22 posts), only 3 were scheduled ahead of time. The rest were written the day of. Overall, it was pretty fun and I enjoyed the challenge. 

For the month of April my views dropped by 300 and visitors dropped 467 from March. I attribute this to “The Value of a Teacher” which had nearly 500 views in March. This anomaly didn’t occur in April during the A-Z challenge. However, my blog did garner a total of 737 views for the month of April. Not too shabby for my 4th month of blogging.

On the plus side, there were 223 likes which is up from 146 in March. There were 270 comments, which is way up from 136. I had visits from 21 countries, which is down 3 from March. I gained 21 followers to put me at 77 (will you be the next? Just click the follow button over there on the right side. No account necessary!).

Overall, I had fewer views and visitors but I had more comments. I’m okay with that. I enjoy the interaction with my fellow bloggers.

The top commenter was from AnnGrubsnCritters followed by ThatAnxiousMom and TraceyLynnTobin. Please check out their sites. They have some great stuff! Thanks to everyone who else who commented. It’s greatly appreciated.

As for my 1,000 mile challenge, I have to admit I fell behind again in April. I had gained some miles in March, but lost them again in April. I’m currently 74.5 miles behind goal pace per month. I would like to average 84 miles per month putting me at 336 mile through April. However, I’m only at 261.5. I’m not too worried though. Warm months are upon us and here I’ll find the motivation I need to get caught up over the next two months. Ideally, I’d like to have 30 mile weeks for four weeks. We’ll see how that pans out.

My running is still getting me farther than this little guy 😀

He fell asleep watching me run on the treadmill.

He fell asleep watching me run on the treadmill.

7 thoughts on “A Month In Review

  1. Yay!! I made it to your top commenter again! I’ll have to make sure I don’t lose the spot now. :p LOL. Help me understand something though: You said you have 71 followers, but on our side bar, there are more than 500 followers. Why is the stats different from what you have?

    Love what you write. Honest take on things. Keep up with what you do! 😀

    Like

    • I’m not sure of that discrepancy. I was wondering the same thing when I set that up. It automatically started it there. I’ll have to check it out and see if I can fix that. Thanks for your comments!

      Like

    • I figured out the discrepancy between my number of follower and what WP shows. WP is totalling my personal Facebook page and my twitter (stomperdad) and my WP followers to get 524. I really only have 79 WP followers. I’m thinking of setting up a FB page to accompany my blog. Good idea? Or more work?

      Like

Leave a Reply

