P is for…

PWe’ve rounded the horn and gotten through Elemenopee. Well, we’ll be through P after today. So, what is P for?

I thought P was for pee. But there’s only so much one can write about pee. Once I’ve stated the obvious, what more is there to say? The obvious? The obvious is 3 and 7 year olds have horrible aim in the bathroom. But put them in front of a tree and they won’t miss a drop.

No. P won’t be for pee. It won’t be for poop either. While farts are funny. Poop, not so much. We all pee and poop. No need to discuss it here. P won’t be for purple which is Bang’s favorite color. He now has (and loves) his purple Barbie sunglasses and new purple “Crocs”. They’re actually Dolphins, but look like Crocs, the shoe. P could be for Piper, our quaker parrot. She’s currently out in her cage whistling. P isn’t for Penguin. Or at least not yet. He’ll make an appearance next Wednesday. Lastly, P isn’t for parenting. Chance are, you didn’t come here to read about my parenting technique. Parenting advice shouldn’t be given unsolicited.

Nah. Today P will be for the greatest source of inspiration and motivation; the last minute. P is for procrastination. I know I’m guilty of it. I also know I’m not the only one and that’s how I justify it. It’s mostly why I’m writing these posts day to day even though the whole month has been scheduled. However, I didn’t realize it would be genetic. As the father of my kids, I’m fully responsible for passing on the unpleasant genes. I wonder where in the DNA sequence the procrastination gene is? Crash is excellent at putting things off. All though, I think he’s trying to avoid, not put off bedtime. He would stay up all night if we let him. Actually, he nearly did one New Years Eve. It was 1 am and he was still going strong! Unfortunately, he’s early to rise no matter what time he goes to bed. 6 am early.

Okay. Time for the other P word. Play. Bang is about to bounce off the walls. Gotta burn off some energy now!

4 thoughts on “P is for…

Leave a Reply

