I’m not here…

I want to let you in on a few things. I’m not here to be popular. I’m not here to get rich. You are a fantastic audience and I thank you from the bottom of the heart (and the top and both sides – there are four chambers after all). It is you who keep me coming back to write more. Yes you, the one reading these very words. Banana. Turtle. Poop. See? I just made you read poop. Twice. I might still have a little growing up to do.

Anyway, just like my running is for me, so is my writing. I’m not sure why I publish it for the whole world to read, but I do. I’ll figure that part out later. Or never. Doesn’t matter. What I do know is why I write almost every day.

It keeps me thinking

Writing every day for a non-specific audience can be challenging. The options are limitless, boundless, unrestrained. While I haven’t really ventured into sharing my fictional writing yet, the option is obviously there. I’m constantly thinking and looking for the next article to write. Can I expand upon a certain topic yet still keep it interesting enough to read? It’s not writers block I experience, it’s an inability to get started. Much like a car when it’s -10 degrees outside.

Practice practice practice

Part of my writing is to practice the art of writing, story telling, informing, or persuading. However, what I’ve really been trying to focus on is my self-editing. I tend to omit words – often keywords. DW can testify to that after a few years of instant messaging each other.  Also, I’ve been working on my wording – writing in such a way that others will want to read it.

A book

One day I hope to publish a book or two or many. I love writing short stories. I’ve written in numerous genres, ranging between 1,000 and 1,500 words. One story I was writing is up to 13,500 words. However, it so closely resembles the start of The Neverending Story that I’m afraid I would get nailed for plagiarism. My hope here is to build up an audience who enjoys my writing enough to buy a book I write later down this road of life. I hope I don’t have this backwards and should publish a book then build the audience to read it? So, to my 41 followers, thank you.

As a little bonus here is an e-book I co-wrote Mr. Eus – The Story of the Future available on iTunes for only $1.19. Here is is on Google Play for your android.

3 thoughts on “I’m not here…

Leave a Reply

