A Month in Review

I like statistics. I always did well in my statistics courses. I also like WordPress’s statistics page. I can look at various stats per day, per week, per month, and even per year. I just finished my 2nd month of blogging at WordPress. Here’s how my second month compares with my first month.

                January                                   Februrary                            Difference
Views         242                                            761                                       +519
Avg/Day      8                                                27                                        +19
Posts          18                                              25                                         +7
Likes           34                                             121                                        +87
Comments  9                                               134                                        +125
Followers    10                                             32                                          +22
Countries     9                                              20                                          +11

The top 3  countries to visit my blog in January hailed from the USA, Canada, and UK. However, in February, Thailand took over the 3rd spot and moved the UK to 4th. My top post in January was With an open heart with 47 views. In February, my Home Page/Archives took over first with 110 views.

My busiest day was on February 3rd with 74 views. I participated in WordPress’s Blogging 201 course and I credit that my increase in stats for the month of February. I also started doing some fictional writing through Friday Fictioneers and that has helped draw traffic as well.

In other updates…
February was a slow month for running. I only covered 38 miles. 84 is my goal per month. This put me 46 miles behind for the month of February plus 14 miles behind for January for a grand total of 60 miles behind. I’m going to blame the snow and ice. I have some miles to make up, but it’s not out of reach.

2 thoughts on “A Month in Review

  1. The daily posting definitely helped. Joining that blogging course helped, too. The weekly event from Friday Fictioneers draws some extra viewers, too. Maybe, I’ll swing for a thousand in March.

    Like

Leave a Reply

