Going Nowhere

Time for Friday Fictioneers brought to us by Rochelle and her weekly photo/writing prompt. Click on the blue frog at the bottom to read more entries. There are some great ones this week!

RR trail

© Dawn Q. Landau

She asked me if I wanted to go. I just gazed at her quizzically before going to lay down and lick myself. I could hear her tell me about the places we’d see, the people we’d meet and the food we’d eat. I didn’t even look up, I just continued to lick myself. I watched her pack her backpack. She misunderstood that for interest because she kept telling me about hiking through forests, taking trains to nowhere, and being free. I was already free. I’m glad she took Dog with her. I am Cat. I don’t travel.

~ I loved reading all the stories told from the dog’s point of view. They were happy stories, sad stories and few funny stories. I tried one from a different perspective all together.

20 thoughts on “Going Nowhere

Leave a Reply

