Making My Millions

crystalsI’m black as ink, darker than dark. Just a smudge on the canvass of night. Quite the opposite of my treasure shinning like a thousand desert suns. I contain its brilliance in a velvet pack the color of coal. I slink into the dark of midnight to vanish without so much as a fingerprint.

When you’ve stolen like I’ve stolen, there is no fear. No guilt.ย  I’m smarter than they are; they’ll never find me or their precious diamond. Who says crime doesn’t pay?


This is a story in 100 words or fewer for Friday Fictioneers based on the photo above. Click the blue frog to read more stories!

19 thoughts on “Making My Millions

Leave a Reply

