An award? For me?

I had a few ideas of what I wanted to write about this morning. I’d like to weigh in on this whole vaccination debate. Though, really, what can I say that hasn’t been said already? I’d like to show you what our backyard now looks like with 12-18 inches of snow in it and all the paths I dug. I’d also like to start a list called “why my son is frustrated”, but that will be a work in progress. Instead, I got an email from WordPress this morning.

I have been nominated for an award! Thank you so much for the awesome nomination Grubs n Critters! It’s a pat on the back, a motivational boost, a morale pick-me-up, and a way for me to pay it forward.

very-inspiring-blogger-award

As with awards, The “VERY INSPIRING BLOGGER AWARD” comes with rules:

  1. Display the award on your blog.
  2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
  3. State 7 things about yourself.
  4. Nominate 15 bloggers, link to them, and notify them about their nominations

7 Things About Me

  1. I’ve been blogging consistently for only a month.
  2. I love playing in the snow. (We just got a foot of it last Friday)
  3. I’m a runner. Though I’m a bit out of shape at the moment.
  4. I’m an American living in Canada, eh?
  5. I have 2 tattoos and want another for my kids.
  6. I love cooking.
  7. My kids are equal parts inspiration and frustration.

Here is my list of nominations. My apologies if you have already been nominated.

  1. I read encyclopedias for fun
  2. No page left blank (though I know she’s busy with work)
  3. Smiley like I mean it
  4. Maybe I’ll shower today
  5. Reflections
  6. Our adventures in Paris and Prague (though they’re busy traveling the world)
  7. Razorbackwriteraus
  8. Lost Girl
  9. Field notes from fatherhood
  10. Run with Faust
  11. Izzy Grabs Life

I know the rules say to nominate 15, but I’m going to the play the “I just got here” card. These are the 10 blogs I most frequent (or at least have read more than one post). Also, rules were made to be bent. Thank you to the 10 I have nominated. I have enjoyed reading your blogs and in one way or another you have helped me write mine. And thank you to Grubs n Critters for the nomination. That was a totally unexpected nomination! Share the love and check them out!

2 thoughts on “An award? For me?

Leave a Reply

